Return to Headlines

The Best Support

Washington Township Public Schools Announce 2023-24 Support Staff Professionals of the Year


For Immediate Release
May 13, 2024


support 2024

WASHINGTON TOWNSHIP – Washington Township Superintendent of Schools Dr. Eric Hibbs proudly announced the 2023-24 Support Staff Professionals of the Year on Monday, May 13th, marking the sixth consecutive year that the District has singled out employees outside of certificated staff for recognition.  

The 11 honorees will be celebrated at the Board of Education meeting on Tuesday, May 21, 2024, at 7 p.m. in the Eileen Abbott Central Administration Building (206 East Holly Avenue, Sewell, N.J.). 

“Our schools do not function, and our students do not thrive, without the invaluable input of our support staff professionals,” Dr. Hibbs said.  “Their extraordinary efforts, often behind the scenes and without fanfare, are essential in optimizing our daily operations and play an important role in the success of our students and staff.  We congratulate these unsung heroes for this well-deserved recognition and thank them for their dedicated service.” 


Elementary Support Staff of the Year

Anne Lang – Wedgwood Elementary School BSI Assistant
Karen Moore – Birches Elementary School Assistant


Middle School Support Staff of the Year
Staci Yates – Bunker Hill Middle School Multiply Disabled Program Assistant
Annamarie DeColli – Bunker Hill Middle School Nurse’s Assistant


High School Support Staff of the Year
Kevin Lindstedt – WTHS Audio/Visual Coordinator and Cable Station Coordinator


Food Service Support Staff of the Year
Nicole Redrow – Bunker Hill Middle School Food Service


Transportation/Bus Driver Support Staff of the Year
Constance Watkins – Bus Driver


Custodial Support Staff Member of the Year
Craig Stewart – Bunker Hill Middle School Custodian


Maintenance/Mechanics/IT/Security Support Staff of the Year
Richard Davis – Maintenance Worker


Secretaries of the Year
Michelle Bucci – Chestnut Ridge Middle School Counseling Secretary
Jeannine Wernik – Orchard Valley Middle School Secretary


- WTPS -